Wild Moccasins - 88 92 [Vinyl]

Regular price $36.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP 
  • Includes digital download code

88 92, the new album from Houston-based quintet Wild Moccasins, blends the co-ed fronted band’s indie rock styling with a modern take on new wave and disco. Bringing to mind bands like Blondie and Talking Heads, 88 92 finds the troupe growing within their sound and polishing their chops with a furious backbeat. “We build a skeleton then give it the blood to make it come alive,” says Cody Swann, the band’s guitarist, singer and songwriter, about creating music that pulsates with finely constructed beats, that interweave and interact with each other to propel the rapturous, sparkthrowing sound of 88 92. The mission of Wild Moccasins is movement, both physical and emotional.


Side A - 

  1. Open Sesames
  2. Sponge Won’t Soak
  3. Eye Makeup
  4. Real
  5. Soft Focus
  6. Eighty-Eight Ninety-Two
Side B - 
  1. Pray For Rain
  2. Emergency Broadcast
  3. Full-Time Fetish
  4. Painless Mouth
  5. Gag Reflections
  6. When I Said I Saw It Coming