Emily Nenni - Drive & Cry [SIGNED Color Vinyl]

Regular price $23.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g translucent pink color vinyl 
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Signed

Emily Nenni has written a follow-up to 2022’s critically acclaimed record, On The Ranch. Her debut album garnered her much success and introduced her to a devoted audience of music fans who celebrate the traditional side of country music while embracing the modern indie aesthetic that comes with that nod to the past. While writing her latest record, Drive & Cry, Nenni looked in the rearview mirror for inspiration but kept focus on the sound that she has become known for. “This is the first record I have completely written on my own. I spent a good bit of solitary time ruminating on things that had happened over the last year or two. Rethinking what I’m doing, how I’m doing it, who with, even in just the everyday. Change is hard but also such a gift.”

Nenni worked with producer John James Tourville (The Deslondes, Sunny War) to broaden her sound and bring in nuance to the recording. The record was engineered by Jake Davis and mixed by Matt Ross-Spang in Memphis, TN. The resulting recording is a matured country sound that focuses on the fun and the tears that come with all changes in life. 


Side A - 

  1. Get To Know Ya 
  2. Greatest Hits 
  3. Lay Of The Land 
  4. I Don’t Have To Like You 
  5. Drive & Cry
  6. Changes 

Side B - 

  1. I Don’t Need You 
  2. I Can’t Pretend It Never Happened 
  3. Rootin’ For You 
  4. We Sure Could Two Step
  5. Set On The Steps
  6. Amarillo Highway