Susan Tedeschi - Live From Austin, TX [Exclusive Color Vinyl]

Regular price $28.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Susan's debut album earned her a prestigious Grammy® nomination for Best New Artist in 2000 (she lost to Christina Aguilera!). Part Bonnie Raitt, part Janis Joplin, part Aretha Franklin, Susan can belt out a song without losing control in a way that gives her an edge. No other singer compares. If you have another suggestion, let me know. Add to her vocal prowess, her guitar slinger skills and you have a rare combination in a contemporary female performer. Susan knows the blues and delivers the licks to prove it. She's often categorized as a blues singer, but she herself is not so sure that's the right label for her. In her own words, "I don't really know how to describe what I do, other than 'American roots.' I think back to the 60's when Bob Dylan, Mahalia Jackson and Muddy Waters would play on the same bill. It's all music that comes from soul."
Susan is the essence of what Austin City Limits® is all about. Obviously she draws from the best of blues, rock, soul and funk, but what she does best comes from deep within her heart and soul. You'd never know it if you ran into her on the street, but once she gets up on that stage with her band and a guitar in hand, she can burn down the house! It takes a lot of courage to take a classic like Dylan's "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right" and breathe new life into it, but Susan has a way of putting her own stamp on everything she does.

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

    • 150g Opaque Deep Purple color vinyl
    • 2-LP, gatefold
    • First time on color vinyl
    Side A -
    1. You Can Make It If You Try
    2. The Feeling Music Brings
    3. Alone
    4. Wait For Me

    Side B - 

    1. Hampmotized
    2. Love's In Need Of Love Today
    3. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
    4. Voodoo Woman

    Side C - 

    1. In The Garden
    2. Gonna Move
    3. Wrapped In The Arms Of Another
    4. It Hurt So Bad

    Side D - 

    1. Lost Lover Blues
    2. I Fell In Love
    3. Angel From Montgomery

    Recorded June 17, 2003