Fats Domino - Live From Austin, TX [DVD]

Regular price £12.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In my humble opinion, this is the definitive Fats Domino performance ever captured on camera. First of all, like his hero Louis Armstrong a generation earlier, Fats is synonymous with New Orleans. Not to mention the early days of rock-and-roll. Who doesn't love the infectious lyrics and floating melodies of "Blueberry Hill," "Ain't That A Shame," "I'm Walkin'," "I'm In Love Again," or "Blue Monday?" 

Music was practically a birthright for Antoine Domino, Jr., one of nine kids from a poor family. He never made it past 4th grade, but he was already playing boogie-woogie piano. By the time he cut his first record at 21, he already stood out form the crowd with his baby face smile, rollicking beat and that magic voice - youthful, war and rich. Despite all the hits, his record don't do justice to the incredible excitement and energy of his live shows, driven by one of New Orleans' preeminent bandleaders and Fats' mentor, Dave Bartholomew. 

  • Combo includes DVD video and audio CD
  • Remastered in 5.1 DTS surround sound ad 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free
  • 53 mins


  1. I’m Walkin’ 
  2. My Blue Heaven 
  3. Blue Monday 
  4. I’m Ready 
  5. My Girl Josephine 
  6. I Want To Walk You Home
  7. I’m In Love Again
  8. Let The Four Winds Blow
  9. Poor Me
  10. Walkin’ To New Orleans 
  11. Shake, Rattle And Roll 
  12. Ain’t That A Shame 
  13. I Hear You Knockin’
  14. Blueberry Hill 
  15. Your Cheatin’ Heart
  16. Three Nights A Week 
  17. All By Myself

Recorded October 22, 1986

* Note: Product images may vary slightly from actual product. Images are for demonstration purposes only.