The Wild Feathers - Sirens [Color Vinyl]

Regular price £21.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This item is a pre-order set to ship on or before 10/4/24. Please note that your full order will not ship until this item's release date.

  • 140g opaque brick red color vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP 

How would you define The Wild Feathers? Some may immediately check a box for Americana – and they wouldn’t be wrong. Others may lean on a version of rock: Country-rock, folk-rock, heartland rock. They’d all be right, too. Blues? A Southern flare? Occasional punk attitude? It’s all in there. Now, it’s time to hop on the bus and sing along.

The longtime Nashville band returns this year with Sirens, a new LP of road-worn, sharply-woven tales chronicling a life worth living, love worth holding and the hard-earned lessons found along the ride. To cut the follow-up to 2021 album Alvarado – the band’s debut on independent label New West Records – The Wild Feathers decamped from Music City, U.S.A., to Los Angeles for sessions with producer Shooter Jennings (known for his work with Brandi Carlile, Turnpike Troubadours and Tanya Tucker, among others) at Dave’s Room in North Hollywood. 

Listen intently and without genre in mind. Because when the so-called Sirens make their sound on this new album, don’t worry about how to define it. Just enjoy the ride. 


Side A - 

  1. Stereo
  2. Pretending
  3. Sanctuary
  4. L.A. Makes Me Sad
  5. Slow Down

Side B - 

  1. Comedown
  2. Don’t Know
  3. Rendezvous 
  4. Sleep For Days
  5. Giving Up