Riley Downing - Start It Over [Color Vinyl]

Regular price $13.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g sea glass + turquoise colored vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP

Riley Downing (The Deslondes) sat down one day and decided he wanted to record a song or two for a simple 45. The Deslondes had been on a hiatus for a while and Downing had the creative itch to put something down on record. He had been in contact with his bandmate, John James Tourville, and they decided to work on a split 7” with a friend.

The recording session felt like a breath of fresh air and the communion of talented musicians produced more songs than expected. Downing left the session energized and continued to record and trade demo’s with Tourville. Downing and Tourville decided that there were enough ideas to make an album. There were not going to be any rules and nothing would be discarded. All notes and lyrics would be considered.

Start It Over is the result of that creative effort. An album where each song was crafted with a different idea in mind. Some of the songs are more nostalgic than others and some were just written for good ol' fashion fun. There is a romantic quality in each song. One song might help someone get through a hard time while one song might contribute to a good time. One song might bring up memories of a better time or just get you far enough down the road to start over.


Side A - 

  1. I’m Not Ready 
  2. Deep Breath 
  3. Coleman Rose 
  4. Good To See Ya 
  5. Looking Forward 
  6. Start It Over 
Side B - 
  1. Never Coming Home 
  2. Hey! Mister 
  3. Won’t Somebody Play 
  4. Doing It Wrong 
  5. Crazy 
  6. I’m Right There With You