Anthony D'Amato - The Shipwreck From The Shore [Vinyl]

Regular price $13.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Includes digital download code

Anthony D’Amato releases his forthcoming album, The Shipwreck From The Shore, a riveting 10-track collection. The NYC-based songwriter is growing from his early homespun self-recorded solo acoustic work to a more ambitious, full-band sound. The album was recorded at The Great North Sound Society, an 18th Century farmhouse-turned-studio deep in the woods of Maine, and features Matt McCaughan of Bon Iver on drums, Brad Cook of Megafaun on bass, and producer/ keyboardist Sam Kassirer’s (Josh Ritter, Lake Street Dive, Langhorne Slim) rich production. D’Amato's songs are self-mined, wailing tales of moving past life’s dramas bolstered by waves of drums and guitars.


Side A -

  1. Was A Time
  2. Back Back Back
  3. Good And Ready
  4. Ludlow
  5. Hard To Say
Side B -
  1. If It Don’t Work Out
  2. Middle Ground
  3. No Not Tonight
  4. Cold Comfort
  5. Calico, Alone