Pinetop Perkins - Live At Antone's Vol. 1 [CD]

Regular price $8.40
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digisleeve

Born July 7th, 1913, piano player Joe Willie “Pinetop” Perkins has toured and recorded with the finest in the business. After replacing Otis Spann in Muddy Waters’ legendary band, he played and recorded with Muddy throughout the 60’s and 70’s.

Having previously recorded for such acclaimed labels as Alligator, Sun, Chess and Shanachie Records, this W.C. Handy Award winner also made several appearances on Antone’s Records. He released Pinetop’s Boogie Woogie in 1992 on the Antone’s label.

In 1995, during Antone’s 20th Anniversary celebration week, Pinetop performed a rousing set of his best material. The recordings from that memorable night are now being made available to the public for the first time. Pinetop Perkins – Live At Antone’s Vol. 1 proves that this “blues veteran” is a “Living Legend,” indeed.


  1. Got My Mojo Working
  2. Pinetop’s Mambo
  3. I Almost Lost My Mind
  4. Look On Yonder Wall
  5. Big Fat Mama
  6. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  7. Just A Little Bit
  8. Caledonia (What Makes Your Big Head So Hard?)
  9. High Heel Sneakers 
  10. Chicken Shack
  11. How Long Blues (Bonus Track)
  12. Sweet Home Chicago (Bonus Track)
  13. Pinetop’s Boogie Woogie (Bonus Track)