Drive-By Truckers - Brighter Than Creation's Dark [Vinyl]

Regular price $22.40
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 2-LP

Drive-By Truckers are one of the most unique recording artists and live bands in popular music today. The Truckers write about people, places, and situations like no one else, and have won a worldwide audience in the process. Their album adds new elements to the mix including the singing and songwriting debut of gifted bassist Shonna Tucker, the promotion of long time sidekick John Neff to full time band member on pedal steel and guitar, and the addition to legendary Muscle Shoals keyboardist Spooner Oldham to the recording sessions. Founding members Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley contribute some of the strongest writing and playing of their careers. The result is an inspired effort that resulted in a wealth of material: Brighter Than Creation's Dark is 19 tracks of pure DBT, spanning multiple genres. 


Side A -

  1. Two Daughters And A Beautiful Wife
  2. 3 Dimes Down
  3. The Righteous Path 
  4. I'm Sorry Huston
  5. Perfect Timing
Side B -
  1. Daddy Needs A Drink
  2. Self Destructive Zones
  3. Bob
  4. Home Field Advantage
  5. The Opening Act
Side C -
  1. Lisa's Birthday 
  2. That Man I Shot
  3. The Purgatory Line
  4. The Home Front
  5. Checkout Time In Vegas
Side D -
  1. You And Your Crystal Meth
  2. Goode's Field Road
  3. Ghost To Most
  4. Monument Valley