Jason Isbell - Sirens Of The Ditch (Deluxe Edition) [Vinyl]

Regular price $22.40
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 2-LP
  • Includes digital download code
The debut album from accomplished guitarist and songwriter
Jason Isbell, formerly of Drive-By Truckers (DBT), is reissued with 4 unreleased tracks from the original recording sessions. The addition of those 4 extra songs finds Sirens Of The Ditch clocking in at 15 total tracks.
Sirens Of The Ditch’s mystical quality can be partially attributed to the
FAME recording studio (Aretha Franklin, Duane Allman, Otis Redding) in
Isbell’s hometown of Muscle Shoals, AL where the album was recorded.

Co-produced by Isbell and Patterson Hood (DBT), Sirens Of The Ditch features Isbell singing lead vocals and playing guitar throughout, joined by Shonna Tucker (Formerly of DBT) on Bass and Brad Morgan (DBT) on drums. Several musicians pop in for cameos including Spooner Oldham and David Hood (Patterson’s father) on “Down In A Hole”, John Neff (Formerly of DBT) on “Dress Blues” and Patterson himself guests on “Shotgun Wedding”.


Side A - 

  1. Brand New Kind Of Actress
  2. Down In A Hole
  3. Try
  4. Chicago Promenade

Side B - 

  1. Dress Blues
  2. Grown
  3. Hurricanes And Hand Grenades
  4. In A Razor Town

Side C - 

  1. Shotgun Wedding
  2. The Magician
  3. The Devil Is My Running Mate

Side D - 

  1. Whisper*
  2. Crystal Clear*
  3. The Assassin*
  4. Racetrack Romeo*
*Previously Unreleased