John Hiatt - The Open Road [CD]

Regular price $10.50
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digipak

Looking at life through the rearview mirror was the inspiration for John Hiatt’s brand new album, The Open Road. A classic Hiatt record, the rockin’ songs sizzle with the heat from two-lane blacktop on a summer’s day. Hiatt and his touring band (Kenny Blevins on drums, Patrick O’Hearn on bass and Doug Lancio on guitars) recorded a set that gives “Garage Rock” a new meaning. “All the other years, my songs are about coming home,” Hiatt says. But within these 11 new songs, including "Haulin’" and the title track, "The Open Road" home is never the destination.


  1. The Open Road
  2. Haulin’
  3. Go Down Swingin’
  4. Like A Freight Train
  5. My Baby
  6. Homeland
  7. Wonder of Love
  8. What Kind Of Man
  9. Movin’ On
  10. Fireball Roberts
  11. Carry You Back Home