Sara Watkins - Under the Pepper Tree [New West Exclusive Color Vinyl]

Regular price $13.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 140g translucent blue vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP, gatefold 

For two decades, Sara Watkins has been one of the most visible artists in roots music, with her catalog ranging from solo albums and Watkins Family Hour, a duo with her brother Sean Watkins, to her Grammy-winning bands Nickel Creek and I’m With Her.

With the nostalgic and gentle new album Under the Pepper Tree, Sara Watkins offers a comforting record for those moments as daily rhythms fade into nightly rituals – and when a child’s imagination comes to life.

Made with families in mind, the personal project encompasses songs she embraced as a child herself, as well as the musical friendships she’s made along the way. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer Tyler Chester, Under the Pepper Tree brings storytelling, solace, and encouragement to the listener, no matter the age.


Side A - 

  1. Pure Imagination 
  2. The Second Star to the Right
  3. Blue Shadows on the Trail (Feat. Nickel Creek)
  4. Edelweiss
  5. Moon River
  6. Under the Pepper Tree
  7. When You Wish Upon a Star
  8. Night Singing
Side B - 
  1. La La Lu
  2. Tumbling Tumbleweeds (Feat. I’m With Her)
  3. Blanket for a Sail
  4. Beautiful Dreamer
  5. Stay Awake
  6. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  7. Good Night