White Violet - Hiding, Mingling [Vinyl]

Regular price $13.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Includes digital download code

White Violet is four young men from Athens, GA. Their names are Vaughan Lamb, Brad Elliott, Josh McCauley and Nate Nelson. Their debut album for Normaltown Records is named Hiding, Mingling. Nelson has been writing songs for ten years and already has releases out there under his own name. Everything on Hiding, Mingling originated as “Nate Nelson” songs.

But it didn’t end that way. This is White Violet. It’s less a traditional band than an idea: a practical construct within which each composition has its edges erased, its bluntness buffered and its ghosts more elegantly shrouded.


Side A - 

  1. White Wash
  2. 4 AM
  3. Lays Around Lazy
  4. Second Wind
  5. Blame
Side B - 
  1. Everyday Is Listening
  2. Station
  3. Tight Rope
  4. A Book
  5. Ghost, Teacher, Girl, And I