Robert Ellis - Robert Ellis [Vinyl]

Regular price $23.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g Coke bottle-clear vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Includes digital download code

Robert Ellis’ fourth full-length project, and third for New West Records, finds the singer-songwriter building upon the familiar themes of love and loss, regrets and heartache, but also hope and optimism for the future. Almost entirely self-produced, the eponymous upcoming release finds Ellis’ writing growing in maturity and depth, while offering choice co-writes with such esteemed writers as Jonny Fritz and Angaleena Presley. Musically, the 11-song collection is a further unfolding of the genre-melding soundscapes that were explored so effortlessly on the critically acclaimed The Lights From The Chemical Plant. On Robert Ellis, sweeping string arrangements, arresting harmonies and the virtuosic instrumentation so familiar to his fan-base lay the foundation for tales of love and abandon, memories and new desires.


Side A -

  1. Perfect Strangers
  2. How I Love You
  3. California
  4. Amanda Jane
  5. Drivin’
  6. The High Road
Side B -
  1. Elephant
  2. You’re Not The One
  3. Screw
  4. Couples Skate
  5. It’s Not Ok