Boulevards - Carolina Funk: Barn Burner On Tobacco Road [Vinyl]

Regular price $25.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This item is a pre-order set to ship on or before 6/28/24. Please note that your full order will not ship until this item's release date.

  • 140g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP, gatefold 

Boulevards, also known as Jamil Rashad, returns with Carolina Funk: Barn Burner On Tobacco Road. Teaming up with funk producer Sergio Rios (Orgone, Say she she, Neal Francis). Taking notes from rare funk records and blaxploitation,  Carolina Funk: Barn Burner on Tobacco Road is a raw, muddy, infectious, live testament to the funk with infectious hooks, syncopated basslines, tight drums and classic horns that bring a punchy and soulful element.


Side A - 

  1. My Town: Introduction to Carolina Funk
  2. Boulevards Theme: Way of Life
  3. Who am I??
  4. People Talk’n
  5. Be Careful

Side B - 

  1. Do it Like a Maniac Part 1&2
  2. Honey
  3. What we Live For
  4. Straight’n Up
  5. Run & Move