Kalen & Aslyn - Back Of Our Minds [CD]

Regular price $8.40
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Jewel Case

“Some of these songs stretch back ten years, and some of them are brand new. It wasn’t something we consciously set out to do, but we ended up recording an album that spans our entire journey together: falling in love, breaking up, getting married, leaving home, coming back.” - Aslyn Nash

It’s hard to think of a more fitting introduction to that journey than Back Of Our MindsKalen & Aslyn’s gorgeous debut. Written over the course of a decade in which the Athens, Georgia-based duo was primarily known for their own respective projects, the songs here represent something of a look behind the curtain, a captivating series of musical journal entries that reveal the evolution of a relationship in all its messy, honest, imperfect beauty. Kalen & Aslyn produced the album themselves, and their subtle touch is a perfect match for the record’s intimate, understated performances, which at times call to mind everything from Van Morrison and Randy Newman to Harry Nilsson and Glen Campbell. The end result is a breezy mix of southern California country and vintage pop that comes wrapped in warm, richly textured arrangements and lush, mesmerizing harmonies.


  1. Heather
  2. Loving You Still
  3. Girlfriend
  4. Calm Down
  5. Don’t Take It Out On Me
  6. Fate
  7. Killing Time
  8. California
  9. Who Knows Your Heart
  10. Back Of Our Minds