Richard Thompson - Live From Austin, TX [CD/DVD]

Regular price $14.70
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

It was especially gratifying on the warm July night in 2001 when I welcomed Richard Thompson to the Austin City Limits stage. I had been trying to book the eclectic yet elusive tunesmith from West London for over 10 years. He hardly ever makes it to Texas, but finally he was out on a long run to support a new greatest hits album. Best of all, he brought along long-time bassist Danny Thompson and drummer Michael Jerome. When you see and hear the man in action you'll understand why I never gave up. 

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

  • DVD
  • Remastered in 5.1 DTS surround sound and 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free
  • 89 mins


  1. Cooksferry Queen
  2. Uninhabited Man
  3. Walking The Long Miles Home
  4. Al Bowlly's In Heaven
  5. Mingus Eyes
  6. Dry My Tears And Move On
  7. Easy There, Steady Now
  8. Persuasion
  9. Bathsheba Smiles
  10. Mr. Rebound
  11. Ghosts In The Wind
  12. She Twists The Knife Again
  13. Shoot Out The Lighs
  14. Crawl Back (Under My Stone)
  15. 1952 Vincent Black Lighting
  16. Put It There Pal

    Recorded July 2, 2001

    * Note: Product images may vary slightly from actual product. Images are for demonstration purposes only.