Delbert McClinton - Acquired Taste [CD/DVD]

Regular price $20.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Deluxe CD and DVD
  • Bonus DVD includes 5 classic, never released performances from PBS-TV’s Austin City Limits  

Acquired Taste, the nineteenth album in the career of Texas roots music legend and Grammy® winning artist Delbert McClinton will be released by New West Records on August 18. The album is produced by Grammy® winning producer Don Was (Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Bonnie Raitt). It is the first new studio recording by McClinton in over four years.

McClinton doesn’t change the musical formula on Acquired Taste, (a juke joint blend of country, blues, soul and rock n’ roll). This time, the subtle change from his last album, 2005’s Cost Of Living, are the reflective lyrics providing one of the wisest and most introspective albums of his 50+ year musical career.


  1. Mama’s Little Baby
  2. Starting A Rumor
  3. Can’t Nobody Say I Didn’t Try
  4. Never Saw It Comin’
  5. Do It
  6. I Need To Know
  7. People Just Love To Talk
  8. Until Then
  9. Willie
  10. Wouldn’t You Think (Should’ve Been Here By Now)
  11. She’s Not There Anymore
  12. When She Cries At Night
  13. Cherry Street
  14. Out Of My Mind