Drive-By Truckers - The Complete Dirty South [CD]

Regular price $18.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digiwallet
  • 2-CD
  • 48-page booklet
  • Slip Case

In 2004 the Drive-By Truckers released what would become the best selling album in their illustrious catalog. The Dirty South is a concept album that examines the state of the South, and unveils the hypocrisy, irony, and tragedy that continues to exist. The album features live show staples like, “Tornadoes”, “Where The Devil Don’t Stay” and “Puttin’ People On The Moon” as well as rarities like “Goode’s Field Road” and “Daddy’s Cup.”

The Complete Dirty South is a band-led rework of the original album. Principal member, Patterson Hood, took the reins and reimagined this record as it was originally intended. The complete version features resequenced audio, three additional tracks, four remixes along with updated vocals. The packaging comes with a perfect bound book featuring liner notes from Patterson Hood, track by track descriptions from Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell as well as never before seen photos along with updated artwork from the late Wes Freed. 

“This ‘Director’s Cut’ is the way it was always intended to be heard” - Patterson Hood


Disc 1 - 

  1. Where The Devil Don't Stay
  2. Tornadoes
  3. The Day John Henry Died
  4. Puttin’ People On The Moon
  5. Goode’s Field Road
  6. Carl Perkins Cadillac
  7. TVA
  8. The Sand of Iwo Jima
  9. Danko/Manuel

Disc 2 - 

  1. The Boys From Alabama
  2. The Buford Stick
  3. Never Gonna Change
  4. Cottonseed
  5. The Great Car Dealer War
  6. Daddy’s Cup
  7. Lookout Mountain
  8. Goddamn Lonely Love