Jessie Baylin - Strawberry Wind (Deluxe Edition) [Color Vinyl]

Regular price $15.59
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 140g Tangerine and Strawberry Sherbet color vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP, gatefold

Jessie Baylin returns with a Deluxe Edition of Strawberry Wind, an album that delivers on a promise Baylin made with herself: to create an honest record for kids and parents alike.  With three new tracks added to the vinyl release, the album delightfully expresses a childlike sensibility through tracks overflowing with an excitement for life that speaks well to children. Weaving through lyrical themes of dream life, supermoons, and summertime vibes, there are also some gentle doses of reality on Strawberry Wind. “I don't want to lie to my kids. Life can be hard sometimes, and you need to find a way to deal with it,” says Baylin. “There will always be things in life you can't control, but you can dream of a better world and make your own refuge." She continues, “I wanted it to feel magical and remind people of the child inside of all of us that is filled with a sense of wonder, pure joy, and hope.”


Side A - 

  1. Dream Catcher
  2. Supermoon
  3. Strawberry Wind
  4. Same Old Tune
  5. Sparkle Shoelaces
  6. Little Bird
  7. Magic Of Your Mind

Side B - 

  1. It’s The Summertime
  2. I Am A Dreamer
  3. Power In Words
  4. We Need Each Other
  5. Big Feelings*
  6. Come Over*
  7. I Can Bring Love*

*Unreleased bonus track