John Hiatt - Terms Of My Surrender [CD/DVD]

Regular price $21.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 6-panel Digiwallet

Hiatt, a master lyricist and satirical storyteller, weaves hidden plot twists into fictional tales ranging in topics including redemption, relationships, growing older and surrendering, on his terms. The new record is musically rooted in acoustic blues, accentuated by Hiatt’s soulful, gritty voice, which mirrors the gravity of his reflective lyrics.

For Terms Of My Surrender, Hiatt turned to his longtime guitarist Doug Lancio (Patty Griffin, Jack Ingram) to produce. Though Hiatt initially picked up an electric guitar on day one of recording, Lancio challenged him to play acoustic instead, which set the tone and mood for the whole process. Hiatt even plays harmonica on the album, which he hasn’t done in several years. They recorded most of the album off the floor as if in a live setting, which was fitting since the band in the studio was Hiatt’s exceptional touring band.


CD - 

  1. Long Time Comin’
  2. Face Of God
  3. Marlene
  4. Wind Don’t Have To Hurry
  5. Nobody Knew His Name
  6. Baby’s Gonna Kick
  7. Nothin’ I Love
  8. Terms Of My Surrender
  9. Here To Stay
  10. Old People
  11. Come Back Home

DVD: Live From The Franklin Theater

  1. Drive South
  2. Tennessee Plates
  3. Crossing Muddy Waters
  4. Nothin’ I Love
  5. Terms Of My Surrender
  6. Perfectly Good Guitar
  7. Feels Like Rain
  8. Thing Called Love
  9. Slow Turning
  10. Have a Little Faith In Me 

New West University ★

Every release for one low price. School is in session.

Enroll Now