Various Artists - Dead Man's Town: A Tribute to Born In The U.S.A. [Color Vinyl]

Regular price $15.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 140g red, white and blue tri-color vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP

Special 10 Year Anniversary Tri-color pressing of Dead Man's Town: A Tribute to Born In The U.S.A.

2024 marks the 40th anniversary of Bruce Springsteen's Born in the U.S.A. Although it would become his biggest selling album with seven top 10 singles on the Billboard Hot 100, Luther Dickinson of North Mississippi Allstars says "any of those songs could be played with acoustic guitar alone and still be great."

Taking this idea as its premise, Dead Man's Town: A Tribute to Born in the U.S.A. strips the album's 12 indelible originals to the core, with contributions from Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, Low, Nicole Atkins, Justin Townes Earle, Blitzen Trapper, Joe Pug, Trampled by Turtles, and more.


Side A - 

  1. Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires - Born in the U.S.A.
  2. Apache Relay - Cover Me
  3. The Quaker City Night Hawks - Darlington County
  4. Blitzen Trapper - Working On The Highway
  5. Joe Pug - Downbound Train
  6. Low - I'm On Fire

Side B - 

  1. Holly Williams - No Surrender
  2. Ryan Culwell - Bobby Jean
  3. Trampled By Turtles - I'm Goin' Down
  4. Justin Townes Earle - Glory Days
  5. Nicole Atkins - Dancing In The Dark
  6. North Mississippi Allstars - My Hometown