David Byrne - Live From Austin, TX [CD/DVD]

Regular price $21.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

David Byrne is a modern renaissance man – and that’s not just a cliché. From the heady days as co-founder of the celebrated art new-wave group Talking Heads (1976-88) through his own constantly evolving and innovative solo music career, he has pursued his muse on many different artistic fronts. He’s been the driving force behind a body of work that has been both intellectually daring and commercially successful...and he shows no signs of slowing down decades later.

This show, captured on November 28, 2001, came on the heels of his hit single, “Like Humans Do” and the release of the album Look Into The Eyeball, which was another typically eclectic musical stew reflecting a variety of styles and influences, from Philly soul to a D.C. Go-Go inspired groove and his first-ever Spanish composition, “Desconocido Soy.” Critics at the time called it his best work in years, and his performance on the Austin City Limits stage shows why. Joined by Austin’s own eclectic tango ensemble Tosca, Byrne takes us down many different musical roads in his ACL debut.

– Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

  • Packaged for the first time as a CD/DVD combo
  • Combo includes DVD video and audio CD
  • Remastered in 5.1 DTS surround sound and 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free


  1. (Nothing But) Flowers
  2. God’s Child
  3. And She Was
  4. Once In A Lifetime
  5. The Great Intoxication
  6. Marching Through The Wilderness
  7. The Revolution
  8. This Must Be The Place (Naïve Melody)
  9. What A Day That Was
  10. Desconocido Soy
  11. Like Humans Do
  12. Life During Wartime
  13. I Wanna Dance With Somebody

Recorded November 28, 2001