Los Lobos - Native Sons [New West Exclusive Color Vinyl]

Regular price $16.20
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g opaque brown colored vinyl
  • 12", 2-LP, gatefold
  • 4th side etching

Los Angeles based band, Los Lobos, have always been inspired by their surroundings and the place they call home. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. With Native Sons the band set out to showcase all of these influences with their own take on the songs of Los Angeles from some of the city's greatest songwriters. Native Sons features 13-songs from well-known LA artists such as Buffalo Springfield, WAR, Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys as well as deep cuts from The Jaguars, The Blasters and The Premiers. The album title track is the sole original composition written by the band.


Side A - 
  1. Love Special Delivery
  2. Misery 
  3. Bluebird / For What It’s Worth 
  4. Los Chucos Suaves 
Side B - 
  1. Jamaica Say You Will
  2. Never No More
  3. Native Son 
  4. Farmer John 
  5. Dichoso
Side C - 
  1. Sail On, Sailor
  2. The World Is A Ghetto
  3. Flat Top Joint
  4. Where Lovers Go

Side D -

Native Sons Turntable Etching