Nada Surf - Moon Mirror [CD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This item is a pre-order set to ship on or before 9/13/24. Please note that your full order will not ship until this item's release date.

  • Digiwallet

Moon Mirror, Nada Surf’s new record, has everything fans love and expect from them. Bittersweet anthems that begin quiet but explode into soaring harmonies? Check. Songs that are play-on-repeat heart punches? Check. Songs that are poetic and thought-provoking while also being absolute belt-at-the-top-of-your-voice-with-the-windows -down masterpieces? Check. It’s all here.

For the past 30 years, Nada Surf has had the same core lineup: Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca, and Ira Elliot. Moon Mirror, their first for New West Records, was produced by the band and Ian Laughton at Rockfield Studios in Wales. For the recording, Matthew, Daniel, and Ira were joined by their friend and longtime keyboard player Louie Lino. 

Moon Mirror is a thrilling and moving leap forward for Nada Surf. The songs on the album are true to the human experience—as meaningful and mysterious and sometimes absurd as it is. There’s love, yes, but also grief, deep loneliness, doubt, wonder, and hope. These are not the songs of a band in their 20s. There is hard-won wisdom here, and hard-won belief in possibility—the kind that comes from falling down and getting back up.


  1. Second Skin
  2. In Front of Me Now
  3. Moon Mirror
  4. Los​​ing
  5. Intel and Dreams
  6. The One You Want
  7. New Propeller
  8. Open Seas
  9. X Is You
  10. Give Me the Sun
  11. Floater