Shaver - The Earth Rolls On [Color Vinyl]

Regular price $19.60
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 140g coke bottle clear color vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Rainbow Foil Printed Jacket
  • Individually Numbered 0001-2000 

In 1998, New West Records was in its infancy. The label had only released a handful of records before becoming fortunate enough to work with Shaver, a duo consisting of Billy Joe Shaver and his son, Eddy Shaver. The guitar virtuoso son and the outlaw-country hit-songwriter formed an incredible pair that would go on to release 6 critically acclaimed albums. 

The duo’s final release came in April of 2001, not long after the untimely passing of Eddy Shaver. Billy Joe and Eddy had written and recorded The Earth Rolls On before Eddy’s death on December 30, 2000. The record is widely considered some of Billy Joe’s most powerful songwriting and some of Eddy’s most inspired guitar playing. The record features Ken Coomer and Jay Bennet of Wilco as well as Gary Tallent from the E Street Band. 

In celebration of 25 years working with this amazing catalog, New West Records is proud to release all three records on vinyl for the first time. Each record is pressed on one specific color of vinyl. These are one-time color pressings. These will not be pressed again. Each record is packaged in a colored foil paper sleeve with foil stamped sequential numbering 0001-2000. Each record is limited to 2000 copies. 


Side A - 

  1. Love Is So Sweet 
  2. Evergreen Fields
  3. Hard Headed Heart
  4. New York City Girl
  5. Restless Wind
  6. Sail Of My Soul
  7. You're Too Much For Me
  8. Blood Is Thicker Than Water

Side B - 

  1. Star In My Heart 
  2. It's Not Over Till It's Over
  3. Hearts A' Bustin
  4. Leavin' Amarillo
  5. I Don't Seem To Fit Anywhere 
  6. The Earth Rolls On