Office Dog - Spiel [CD]

Regular price $11.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digiwallet

Introducing Office Dog, hailing from Ōtepoti/Dunedin and residing in Tāmaki Makaurau/Auckland. The trio, led by Kane Strang on guitar/vocals, alongside Rassani Tolovaa on bass and Mitchell Innes on drums, present their debut album Spiel — out January 26, 2023 via New West Records Records. Assembling intricate musical collages, Office Dog fearlessly explore the depths of complex emotions through layers of tension, release, and celestial lyricism.

Office Dog formed in 2021. Amidst a busy solo career, front-person Kane Strang sought a more collaborative musical outlet. He teamed up with fellow musicians and previous collaborators Mitchell Innes and Rassani Tolovaa, and the trio began writing together across various locations in Tāmaki Makaurau/Auckland. Over the next year, fragments began assembling into songs, ultimately culminating in the creation of Office Dog’s debut full-length album, 'Spiel', recorded in collaboration with producer De Stevens at Roundhead Studios and mastered by Jonathan Pearce (The Beths).


  1. Shade
  2. Antidote
  3. Gleam
  4. Warmer
  5. Big Air
  6. Tightropes
  7. In the Red
  8. Hand in Hand
  9. Cut the Ribbon
  10. Teeth
  11. The Crater
  12. Spiel