PJ Western - Here I Go [New West Exclusive Color Vinyl]

Regular price $23.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g tan with red splatter color vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP, gatefold 

Hailing from Los Angeles with an arsenal of songs as varied as the American landscape itself, PJ Western creates music of contradictions. His tripped out pop-rock psychedelia evokes a haze of '60s AM radio as heard emanating from someone else’s car window.

Here I Go, Western’s debut album, recorded during the lockdown we all endured, was written in dreams. In visions. Wild but refined, classic but modern. The album is a lot like the man who wrote it: complex, celebratory, grateful. Recorded in LA with the help of some of the finest musicians the city has to offer, Here I Go offers a perspective of the city as heard through the ears of a precocious outsider – someone who may call the city home, but also can’t quite shake the suspicion he might not belong in the Hollywood Hills surrounding him.


Side A - 

  1. Here I Go
  2. Hit Man
  3. Waiting Around
  4. Can’t Relax 
  5. Human Machines
  6. Long Time Coming 

Side B - 

  1. Vast Sea 
  2. Blah Blah Blah
  3. Degenerate Friends
  4. Good Time Guy
  5. Chasing Me Away