Steve Earle - I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive [Limited Edition Color Vinyl]

Regular price $10.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g translucent orange vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP 
  • Pressed on color vinyl for the first time

I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive is the anticipated follow up to the Grammy® Award-winning 2009 release Townes. The 11-track set was produced by T Bone Burnett and is Earle’s first collection of original material since his 2007 Grammy® Award-winning album, Washington Square Serenade. The album includes the celebrated song" This City," written for the HBO Original Series, TREMÉ, which Earle also appears in as an actor. "This City" features horn arrangements by Allen Toussaint and has garnered a Grammy® Award Nomination in the Best Song Written for Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media Category. Other highlights include the ballad "Every Part of Me" and the ode to those who make their living on The Gulf Of Mexico.


Side A -

  1. Waitin’ On The Sky
  2. Little Emperor
  3. The Gulf Of Mexico
  4. Molly-O
  5. God Is God

Side B - 

  1. Meet Me In The Alleyway
  2. Every Part Of Me
  3. Lonely Are The Free
  4. Heaven Or Hell (with Allison Moore)
  5. I Am A Wanderer
  6. This City