Steve Earle - Townes: The Basics [Limited Edition Color Vinyl]

Regular price $10.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g gold vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Pressed on color vinyl for the first time

In 2009, Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville, and Los Angeles. Those original recordings - The Basics - were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on color vinyl. 


Side A - 

  1. Pancho And Lefty 
  2. Where I Lead Me 
  3. Lungs 
  4. No Place To Fall
  5. Loretta 
  6. Brand New Companion 

Side B - 

  1. Rake 
  2. Marie 
  3. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold 
  4. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria 
  5. To Live Is To Fly