The Pink Stones - You Know Who [Vinyl]

Regular price $15.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 140g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP

You Know Who is the sophomore album from Athens, GA’s own, The Pink Stones. Created in the heart of Athens, GA with their trusty-producer, Henry Barbe (Deerhunter, Drive By Truckers)You Know Who is an 11-song record that pushes the boundaries of modern country and rock n’ roll music. 

The Pink Stones sound takes influence from recordings of George and Tammy, as well as J.J. Cale’s self produced Tulsa sound. The record is also just as inspired by the windy city cuts of Curtis Mayfield, all styles that covers the band's sound in cigarette smoke and whiskey spills. The six piece band has utilized their performing chops to make a tight but soulful album with featured guests such as Nikki Lane, Jack Quiggins and Ryan Jennings (Teddy & the Rough Riders), John James Tourville (Deslondes), and Annie Leeth (Faye Webster). No strangers to friends and guests, this ramshackle unit formed together flawlessly to take the next leap into The Pink Stones deep sphere.


Side A - 

  1. Roses & Poppies
  2. Baby, I’m Still Right Here (With You) (feat. Nikki Lane)
  3. Where We Have To Stay
  4. No Rain, No Flowers
  5. Moving On (Without You)
  6. Who’s Laughing Now? (feat. Teddy and The Rough Riders)

Side B - 

  1. You Know Who
  2. Someone You Can’t Move
  3. Time’s Standing Still
  4. Rich Rudy
  5. Stoned & Alone