The String Cheese Incident - Live From Austin, TX [DVD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

By the time The String Cheese Incident took the ACL stage on July 24th, 2001, Austin City Limits had made itself a home for improvisational rock bands. It's a natural fit - jam bands and the ACL - what other music show on TV will give a band a whole hour to stretch out and be themselves? Actually, the hard part is taking an entire SCI performance of freewheeling, extended jams and editing it into only one hour. The solution is in your hands - the entire, unedited original show. Cheeseheads, rejoice! It's all here: rock, jazz, bluegrass, Celtic, reggae, samba, cha cha, funk and more, mixed and melded into their own distinctive sound. 

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

  • DVD
  • Remastered in 5.1 DTS surround sound and 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free
  • 79 mins


  1. Restless Wind
  2. Lost
  3. Up The Canyon
  4. Black And White
  5. How Mountain Girls Can Love
  6. Latinissmo
  7. Outside And Inside
  8. 'Round The Wheel
  9. Elvis' Wild Ride
  10. Way Back Home
  11. On The Road

    Recorded July 24, 2001

    * Note: Product images may vary slightly from actual product. Images are for demonstration purposes only.