Tony Joe White - The Beginning [CD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Jewel Case

Tony Joe White’s The Beginning was originally released on CD in 2001. Stripped down and recorded without any bells and whistles, this is Tony Joe recording himself playing his classic swamp blues sound. This album is regarded as the first album where Tony Joe  controlled all elements of the studio.

Until 2020, Tony Joe White’s 29th album had been long out of print. New West Records released a limited edition color vinyl pressing that was the first and only vinyl pressing of this record. This record was remastered and re-sequenced for that specific pressing. 

Due to popular demand, New West is bringing this title back on vinyl and CD. The CD is packaged in a jewel case with a booklet of lyrics and photos. The LP is packaged in a standard jacket with a color sleeve. 


  1. Who You Gonna Hoo-Doo Now
  2. Ice Cream Man 
  3. Wonder Why I Feel So Bad 
  4. Going Back To Bed 
  5. Down By The Border
  6. More To This Than That 
  7. Drifter 
  8. Rebellion
  9. Rich Woman Blues 
  10. Raining On My Life