Ben Lee - Awake Is The New Sleep [Test Pressing]

Regular price $100.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl test pressing
  • 12", 2-LP

Awake Is The New Sleep is Ben Lee’s definitive album to date and first for New West Records. It reunites him with producer Brad Wood (Liz Phair, Smashing Pumpkins) and was recorded in Brad’s home studio in Los Angeles. Along with Ben, the primary players are long time partner-in-crime Lara Meyerratken and guitar whiz McGowan Southworth. Special guests include Jason Schwartzman, Har Mar Superstar, Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis and Jason Faulkner.


Side A -

  1. Whatever It Is
  2. Gamble Everything For Love
  3. Begin
  4. Catch My Disease
  5. Apple Candy
Side B -
  1. Ache For You
  2. Into The Dark
  3. No Right Angles
  4. Get Gotten
  5. Close I’ve Come
Side C - 
  1. The Debt Collectors
  2. We're All In This Together
  3. Light
  4. I’m Willing
Side D - 
  1. Begin (demo)*
  2. How Lovers Pray (outtake)*
  3. Gamble Everything For Love (live on KEXP)*
  4. New Old Song (outtake)*
  5. Desire (outtake)*
  6. No Right Angles (live on KEXP)*
*Vinyl only