Warren Zevon - Preludes [CD]

Regular price $17.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digiwallet
  • 2-CD

Following Warren's death in 2003, his son, Jordan Zevon, discovered 126 unreleased outtakes and demos in a piano-sized touring case. This 2-CD set collects the best of those recordings. Preludes is the first posthumous Zevon release. Includes a 44-page booklet featuring excerpts from Zevon's memoir, I'll Sleep When I'm Dead: The Dirty Life And Times of Warren Zevon, as well as never before seen personal photos from the family archive. 


Disc One - Preludes

  1. Empty Hearted Town 
  2. Steady Rain
  3. Join Me In L.A. 
  4. Hasten Down The Wind
  5. Werewolves of London
  6. Tule's Blues
  7. The French Inhaler
  8. Going All The Way
  9. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  10. Studebaker
  11. Accidentally Like A Martyr 
  12. Carmelita
  13. I Used To Ride So High
  14. Stop Rainin' Lord
  15. The Rosarita Beach Café
  16. Desperados Under The Eaves

Disc Two - Primate Discourse: Warren Zevon Talks (Interview Disc/Radio Special Recorded in 2000)

  1. I Was in The House When The House Burned Down
  2. Warren Speaks On Songwriting And The Early Days Of His Career
  3. Musings On Mortality, Song Nori, and "The King of Rock n' Roll"
  4. A Chat About Producers And The Stark Sounds On The Album Life'll Kill Ya
  5. Back In The High Life
  6. Warren's Take On Winwood's Classic And Warren's Inspirations
  7. Talk Of TV, Movies, Acting, And Performing
  8. Don't Let Us Get Sick (Solo acoustic recorded live 12/3/1999 at Austin City Limits Studios For 107.1 KGSR Radio Austin 9th Anniversary Concert)