Aaron Lee Tasjan - Karma For Cheap: Reincarnated [CD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digisleeve

The philosophy of reincarnation asserts souls are born and reborn again and again and through Karma (good work) each rebirth potentially leads to a higher level of enlightenment. Aaron Lee Tasjan reckons this philosophy might also apply to songs. The tunes Tasjan wrote for his 2018 album Karma For Cheap began as quiet mediations, inspiration brought to life with an acoustic guitar and his voice. He gave these songs a new life when he sent them on the road backed by a joyfully loud rock’n’roll band and his electric guitar. Tasjan took his touring band into the studio to capture the excitement of these live performances and the result was an album that Rolling Stone Country named one of the 40 Best Country & Americana Albums of 2018 saying “...Karma For Cheap is an album that proves karma is real: through Tasjan, the good stuff does eventually come back around.”

Always a searcher, Tasjan decided to take these same songs through one more life cycle. This time stripping back production, focusing on lyrics and vocal performances, backed by simple yet lush soundscapes, these new versions allow listeners to experience the songs in a fresh light. Recorded in Nashville with producer/artist/songwriter Patrick Damphier, Karma For Cheap: Reincarnated reimagines nine songs from the original plus one new never-released tune, an intimate stunner, “My Whole Life Is Over All Over Again.”


  1. Songbird
  2. Strange Shadows
  3. If Not Now When
  4. Heart Slows Down
  5. End Of The Day
  6. My Whole Life Is Over (All Over Again)
  7. Set You Free
  8. Crawling At Your Feet
  9. The Truth Is So Hard To Believe
  10. The Rest Is Yet To Come