Benji Hughes - A Love Extreme [CD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digipak
  • 2-CD

Hidden behind flowing rusty hair and a Shakespearean beard is Benji Hughes, a complex, and often funny dreamer with a harmonious voice. The singer songwriter from North Carolina subtly infuses his music with flavors and colors, evoking the numerous feelings that love brings. From happiness to misery, Benji describes relationships with friends, women and life in general. New West Records will release Benji’s debut, 25 song, two album set, A Love Extreme on July 22nd.

A highly original wordsmith, Benji can tap into the highs of love, find humor there, but also embrace the lows with melodic pieces that stir the soul. Benji, excited to share his songs with the world, is about to embark on a two-week run with indie-rock royalty Rilo Kiley. A Love Extreme was recorded in Silverlake, CA.


Disc One -

  1. I Am You, You Are Me, We Are One
  2. Tight Tee Shirt 
  3. You Stood Me Up 
  4. Neighbor Down The Hall 
  5. Waiting For An Invitation
  6. Cornfields
  7. Why Do These Parties Always End The Same Way?
  8. Where Do Old Lovers Go? 
  9. Do You Think They Would Tell You? 
  10. All You’ve Got To Do Is Fall In Love
  11. Mmmmmmm


Disc Two - 

  1. Even If 
  2. Girl In The Tower 
  3. Vibe So Hot 
  4. So Well 
  5. The Mummy 
  6. Love Is A Razor 
  7. I Went With Some Friends To See The Flaming Lips 
  8. Coyotes 
  9. Ladies On Parade 
  10. Jubalee 
  11. So Much Better 
  12. Love On A Budget 
  13. Lyegue
  14. Baby, It’s Your Life!