Corb Lund - Counterfeit Blues [Vinyl]

Regular price $23.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Includes digital download code

On very short notice, Americana and Canadian Roots artist Corb Lund was given the chance to record an album at the legendary Sun Studios in Memphis, TN. There were two challenges, it would be filmed for a CMT-TV special and he had two days to record. Taking advantage of Sun’s recording live-off-the-floor nature, Corb recorded Counterfeit Blues - an electric, raw and pure homage to the sound of Sun Studios.


Side A -

  1. Counterfeiters’ Blues
  2. Good Copenhagen
  3. Big Butch Bass Bull Fiddle
  4. Hair In My Eyes Like A Highland Steer
  5. Little Foothills Heaven
  6. Five Dollar Bill

Side B -

  1. Buckin’ Horse Rider
  2. Hurtin’ Albertan
  3. (Gonna) Shine Up My Boots
  4. Truck Got Stuck
  5. Roughest Neck Around
  6. Truth Comes Out