Delbert McClinton - Live [Vinyl]

Regular price $27.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 2-LP, gatefold

    Recorded in Bergen, Norway, Delbert McClinton Live is a two disc set that captures the energy of the man's legendary stage show. Yes, he gave John Lennon some pointers on playing the harmonica and has had his songs covered by the likes of Emmylou Harris, The Blues Brothers, Vince Gill and Garth Brooks, but what's truly extraordinary is Delbert's voice and his ability to drive audiences into a frenzy, often playing for up to three hours straight.

    Delbert McClinton Live is his first live album in fourteen years and his first double live collection. It contains favorites from the Grammy award-winning Nothing Personal including "When Rita Leaves" and "Livin' It Down" and from '02's Grammy nominated Room To Breathe such as "Smooth Talk" and "Don't Want To Love You." Other Delbert staples include "Giving It Up For Your Love" and the Otis Redding gut-wrencher, "I've Got Dreams To Remember."


      Side A -

      1. Old Weakness (Comin' On Strong)
      2. Leap Of Faith
      3. I'm With You
      4. I Wanna Thank You Baby
        Side B -
        1. I Want To Love You
        2. Smooth Talk
        3. Maybe Someday Baby
        4. Don't Want To Love You
        5. New York City
          Side C -
          1. Squeeze Me In
          2. I've Got Dreams To Remember
          3. Why Me?
          4. Rebecca, Rebecca
          5. Going Back To Louisiana
            Side D -
            1. When Rita Leaves
            2. Livin' It Down 
            3. Giving It Up For Your Love
            4. B-Movie Boxcar Blues
            5. Little Fine Healthy Thing