Dwight Yoakam - Blame The Vain [Vinyl]

Regular price $18.90
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 140g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP, gatefold
  • Pressed on vinyl for the first time

Dwight Yoakam occupies a singular position in contemporary country. No artist has better balanced mainstream commercial success with artistic, alt-country credibility, while somehow managing to embody both the music’s most traditional and its most progressive impulses. Blame The Vain marks a milestone for Yoakam as his first self-produced effort since splitting with producer/guitarist/bandleader Pete Anderson. Released in 2005 to critical acclaim, Blame The Vain has sold nearly 200,000 records to date. In honor of the 15th anniversary of this album, New West Records is proud to present Blame The Vain on vinyl for the first time.


Side A - 

  1. Blame The Vain
  2. Lucky That Way
  3. Intentional Heartache
  4. Does It Show
  5. Three Good Reasons
  6. Just Passin’ Time
Side B - 
  1. I’ll Pretend
  2. She’ll Remember
  3. I Wanna Love Again
  4. When I First Came Here
  5. Watch Out
  6. The Last Heart In Line