Jason Isbell - Sirens Of The Ditch (Deluxe Edition) [CD]

Regular price $21.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 6-panel digipak
The debut album from accomplished guitarist and songwriter 
Jason Isbellformerly of Drive-By Truckers (DBT), is reissued with 4 unreleased tracks from the original recording sessions. The addition of those 4 extra songs finds Sirens Of The Ditch clocking in at 15 total tracks.
Sirens Of The Ditch’s mystical quality can be partially attributed to the 
FAME recording studio (Aretha Franklin, Duane Allman, Otis Redding) in 
Isbell’s hometown of Muscle Shoals, AL where the album was recorded.

Co-produced by Isbell and Patterson Hood (DBT), Sirens Of The Ditch features Isbell singing lead vocals and playing guitar throughout, joined by Shonna Tucker (Formerly of DBT) on Bass and Brad Morgan (DBT) on drums. Several musicians pop in for cameos including Spooner Oldham and David Hood (Patterson’s father) on “Down In A Hole”, John Neff (Formerly of DBT) on “Dress Blues” and Patterson himself guests on “Shotgun Wedding”.


  1. Brand New Kind Of Actress
  2. Down In A Hole
  3. Try
  4. Chicago Promenade
  5. Dress Blues
  6. Grown
  7. Hurricanes And Hand Grenades
  8. In A Razor Town
  9. Shotgun Wedding
  10. The Magician
  11. The Devil Is My Running Mate
  12. Whisper*
  13. Crystal Clear*
  14. The Assassin*
  15. Racetrack Romeo*
*Previously Unreleased