Jason James - Jason James [Vinyl]

Regular price $13.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP, gatefold
  • Includes digital download card

Jason James’ self-titled debut, due out August 21st on the esteemed New West Records label, introduces a charismatic young artist whose effortless mastery of his chosen style serves as a deeply compelling vehicle for his vibrant creative spirit. The talented Texan writes rousing honky-tonk anthems, heart-tugging ballads and smart, sly-humored country-rock tunes that echo the vintage classics that are his touchstones, and sings them with a level of emotional urgency that makes it clear that he means every word. The 13 original compositions that comprise Jason James make it clear that the artist is making music that’s timeless rather than retro, reflecting his interest in adding to country tradition rather than merely emulating it.

A stellar supporting cast was recruited to bring James’ songs to life: producers John Evans (Hayes Carll, Corb Lund), Keith Gattis (Willie Nelson, Dwight Yoakam) and engineer Steve Christensen (Steve Earle, Destiny’s Child) were at the helm, while the virtuosic talents of Dave Roe (Johnny Cash, Dwight Yoakam), Glen Duncan (George Jones, Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton), Steve Hinson (Randy Travis) and New West labelmate Robert Ellis can be heard gracing the expansive, 13-song collection.


Side A - 

  1. Here Comes The Heartache
  2. I’ve Been Drinkin’ More
  3. Hot Mouth Mama
  4. Fancy Limousine
  5. World Of Make Believe
  6. Back In My Arms
Side B - 
  1. Buppa-Bup-Bow-Bow
  2. True Blues
  3. I Wonder If You’ll Ever Come Around
  4. I’ll Set You Free
  5. Pullin’ Out The Suit
  6. Welcome To The Blues
  7. Walk Through My Heart