Joel Paterson - Hi-Fi Christmas Guitar [CD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digipak

Put some ice in the Naugahyde ice bucket, put a fire in the fireplace and stand under the mistletoe. A classy, swinging disc for all your classy, swinging holiday gatherings

Released on Chicago's own Ventrella Records and distributed by Bloodshot Records.

14-song instrumental Christmas album by Chicago guitarist Joel Paterson (who savvy folks might know from Devil In A Woodpile), featuring classic holiday songs played in a variety of genres including jazz, western swing, rock & roll and classic country.

The album is a multi-track guitar extravaganza in the tradition of Les Paul, Chet Atkins, and many more of Joel's biggest heroes and influences. One of the busiest musicians on the roots music scene today, Joel can also be heard playing with The Western Elstons, The Modern Sounds, The Joel Paterson Organ Trio featuring Chris Foreman, and many other Chicago-based projects.

Rounding out this killer combo are Alex Hall (The Flat Five) on drums and Beau Sample (Devil In A Woodpile) on bass.


  1. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  2. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  4. Mele Kalikimaka
  5. Silver Bells
  6. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  7. Jingle Bell Rock
  8. Blue Christmas
  9. Pretty Paper
  10. Jingle Bells
  11. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree
  12. White Christmas
  13. Winter Wonderland
  14. Christmas Time Is Here