Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live From Austin, TX [DVD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Lynyrd Skynyrd can rock. OK, that's an understatement. For over thirty years they have carried the torch for southern rock with a fever pitch, all-out guitar assault. Great songs. Fearless attitude. Even after all these years, "Free Bird" remains one of rock and roll's most enduring anthems. Their biggest hit, "Sweet Home Alabama," was a direct response to Neil Young for his criticism of the South in "Southern Man." This show, from December 1999, captures all the hits and more. Their hard rock boogie blues sound electrified the country in the 70s, until tragedy struck when a plane crash in 1977 took the lives of singer and founding member Ronnie Van Zant and two others. The band seemed doomed, and it wasn't until ten years later that the surviving members got back together for a reunion tour. Now, with brother Johnny Van Zant on vocals joining original members Gary Rossington on guitar and keyboard man Billy Powell, it's like the decades have disintegrated. 

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

  • DVD
  • Remastered in 5.1 DTS surround sound and 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free
  • 67 mins


  1. Edge Of Forever
  2. What's Your Name
  3. That Smell
  4. Medley - Down South Jukin'/Needle And The Spoon/Whiskey Rock A Roller/Swamp Music/The Ballad of Curtis Loew
  5. Workin'
  6. Gimme Three Steps
  7. T For Texas
  8. Sweet Home Alabama
  9. Free Bird

    Recorded December 15, 1999

    * Note: Product images may vary slightly from actual product. Images are for demonstration purposes only.