New Madrid - Dawn Teeth Rattling [Vinyl]

Regular price $13.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Includes digital download code

Hot on the heels of their critically lauded sophomore 2014 full-length Sunswimmer, New Madrid is back with an extraordinary vinyl-only live EP due for special release on Record Store Day. Dawn Teeth Rattling comprises five career-spanning performances, captured live in the middle of a West Coast tour by esteemed producer and engineer David Barbe (Deerhunter, Drive-By Truckers).

Logging over 120 shows in 2014, New Madrid has continued to evolve and carve out their signature sonic territory. Dawn Teeth Rattling is the snapshot of that evolution: soaring psychedelic soundscapes are juxtaposed by pummeling guitars, while reverb-drenched vocals harmonies adorn floating, meandering melodies. Fans will rejoice in these exploratory and probing versions of the band’s catalog, past and present.


Side A - 

  1. Magnetoception
  2. Dead Legs
  3. Fountains Of Gold

Side B - 

  1. Sand Mountain
  2. Manners