New Madrid - magnetkingmagnetqueen [Vinyl]

Regular price $27.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g black vinyl
  • 12", 2-LP
  • Includes digital download code

New Madrid’s chemistry and singular sonic stamp are undeniable. Years of relentless touring, hundreds of shows and several thousand hours playing together have yielded a battle-hardened brotherhood – a band on a mission. Arriving in hot pursuit of their acclaimed 2015 Record Store Day live EP Dawn Teeth Rattling and combining the best elements of their freshman and sophomore full length releases Yardboat and Sunswimmer, New Madrid’s new record magnetkingmagnetqueen, released April 29th on Normaltown Records, comprises a sprawling 15 tracks, equal parts groove and jangle, psyche and grit, rock and slow burners. Co-produced with esteemed engineer David Barbe (Deerhunter, Animal Collective, Drive-By Truckers), the album rewards the careful listener with unfolding layers of experimental soundscapes and grooves, bearing new discoveries with each enthralling listen.


Side A - 

  1. Not Up To Me
  2. Charlie's Party
  3. Darker Parts
  4. Untitled III
  5. Shades
Side B - 
  1. Don't Hold Me Now
  2. Dress Up
  3. Dugout
  4. 36g Of Sugar
Side C - 
  1. Knots
  2. Guay Lo
Side D - 
  1. Rex
  2. Summer Belles
  3. Magnetic Halo
  4. Washing Machine