Old 97's - The Grand Theatre Volume One [CD]

Regular price $8.40
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • Digiwallet

The four Texans return with an explosive new album that captures the sound their fans treasure while excitingly veering their songwriting and production into new areas. The result is the aurally thrilling The Grand Theatre Volume One. Written primarily by frontman Rhett Miller while on tour in the UK, Miller offers up his wry character studies and charming twists on phrases. The 97’s sound is expertly rounded out by band members: Murry Hammond, Ken Bethea and Philip Peeples. Together as a band they’ve delivered an album that will rock America from coast to coast.


  1. The Grand Theatre
  2. Every Night Is Friday Night (Without You)
  3. The Magician
  4. You Were Born To Be In Battle
  5. The Dance Class
  6. Let The Whiskey Take The Reins
  7. Champaign, Illinois
  8. A State Of Texas
  9. You Smoke Too Much
  10. Love Is What You Are
  11. Please Hold On While The Train Is Moving
  12. The Beauty Marks