Ponderosa - Moonlight Revival [Vinyl]

Regular price $23.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g black vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP

Rock band Ponderosa have spent 2010 on the road playing over 150+ shows, turning on concertgoers to their mix of rock and soul. They’ve played the Austin City Limits and Voodoo Music Festivals and opened for The Whigs, Jonathan Tyler & The Northern Lights, Shooter Jennings, Old 97’s and American Aquarium. Thankfully, the band members (Kalen Nash, Kris Sampson, Jonathan Hall, John Dance) have the same harmony in the back of van as they do on stage, where night after night they skillfully blend voices, guitar riffs and the Hammond organ with lead singer Nash’s raspy yet mellifluous vocals.

Produced by Joe Chiccarelli (White Stripes, My MorningJacket) and mixed by Russ Fowler (John Mayer, Stone Temple Pilots), the 11-track Moonlight Revival leaps out of your stereo and hypnotizes your ears with straight ahead rock n’ roll. This will be one of the first best band debuts of 2011. 


Side A - 

  1. Old Gin Road
  2. I Don’t Mind
  3. Pistolier
  4. Hold On You
  5. Little Runaway
  6. Pretty People
Side B -
  1. Girl I’ve Ever Seen
  2. Revolution
  3. Broken Heart
  4. Penniless
  5. Devil On My Shoulder