Robert Ellis - The Lights From The Chemical Plant [Vinyl]

Regular price $27.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl
  • 12", 2-LP, gatefold
  • Includes digital download code

Produced by Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Kings Of Leon), Robert Ellis’ 2nd album, The Lights From The Chemical Plant, continues his journey into folk music he began 3 years ago. The songs on the new record, which range from the majestic string-adorned title track to noir pop rock and somber confessionals, all show Ellis’ growth and the various sides of this multidimensional songwriter. Ellis told Rolling Stone The Lights From The Chemical Plant is “stylistically ambiguous,” as he is inspired by a wide variety of artists. “On this record I was trying to channel everything from Paul Simon, Randy Newman and Bill Withers, to free jazz artists like Ornette Coleman,” Ellis explained.


Side A -

  1. TV Song
  2. Chemical Plant
  3. Good Intentions
Side B -
  1. Steady As The Rising Sun
  2. Bottle Of Wine
  3. Still Crazy After All These Years
Side C -
  1. Pride
  2. Only Lies
  3. Houston
Side D -
  1. Sing Along
  2. Tour Song