Son Volt - Live From Austin, TX [DVD]

Regular price $9.80
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This performance, recorded in 1996, was a milestone in the evolution of so-called "alternative country" music (sometimes referred to as Americana). Jay Farrar, along with Jeff Tweedy, were founding members of the legendary band Uncle Tupelo, whose four albums became instant classics and helped revive the country rock genre in the late 80's with a healthy dose of punk thrown in. Following the demise of Uncle Tupelo, songwriter and guitarist Farrar forged ahead into new musical territory, putting together drummer Mike Heidron and multi-talented brothers, guitarist Dave Boquist and bassist Jim Boquist, to create Son Volt. 

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

  • DVD
  • Remastered in 5.1 DTS surround sound and 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free
  • 68 mins


  1. Route
  2. Loose String
  3. Cemetery Savior
  4. Catching On
  5. Live Free
  6. Tear-Stained Eye
  7. True To Life
  8. Left A Slide
  9. Windfall
  10. Out Of The Picture
  11. Back Into Your World
  12. Ten Second News
  13. Picking Up The Signal
  14. Drown
  15. Too Early
  16. Chickamauga

    Recorded November 11th, 1996

    * Note: Product images may vary slightly from actual product. Images are for demonstration purposes only.